Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Sustainability at the University of Bayreuth

Print page

Preistragende des Nachhaltigkeitspreises

Year 2023

  • 1st place: Lion Schumacher (M.Sc. Materials Chemistry & Catalysis): „Mesoporous SrTiO3 and SrTiO3/TiO2 Composites
    for Photocatalytic Hydrogen Evolution and Overall Water Splitting“

  • 2nd place: Annika Fischer (B.Sc. Materials Science & Engineering): „Investigation of the degradation behavior of polyolefin films under artificial weathering.“

  • 3rd place: Mirna Al Masri (M.Sc. Global Food, Nutrition and Health): „Cross-cultural comparison of sustainable diet perception between Global South and Global North countries using the Fake Food Buffet"

Year 2022

  • 1st place: Markus Oehme (M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering): „Validation of the suitability of electrical impedance spectroscopy combined with machine learning for the detection of nitrate in soil samples.“

  • 2nd place: Raphael Fenski (B.A. Philosophy & Economics): „How can business success be measured in a systemic context? - Development of a Impact Measurement Tools anhand des Stellar Approaches“

  • 3rd place: Sarina Spiegel (B.A. International Economics & Development): „Barriers and Challenges of the Implementation of Nature-based Solutions in German Cities and How to Overcome Them“

Year 2021

  • 1st place: Jonas Schwan (M.Sc. Polymer Science): "Electrodeposition of Cobalt-based Inorganic Materials: Development of an Electrochemical Flow Cell Setup for in-situ Analysis of Structural Dynamics via Small Angle X-Ray Scattering"

  • 2nd place: Joshua Pohle (B.Sc. Industrial Engineering): "Comparison of deep geothermal energy with different technologies for heat supply in the context of life cycle assessment"

  • 3rd place: Sarah Spreng (B.Sc Physics): "Investigation of adhesion between microplastic particles and cells using microfluidics"

Year 2020

  • 1st place: Carlos Weis Reyes (B.A. International Economy and Development): "Payments for Ecosystem Services for wild bees in Bayreuth - An analysis using the Contingent Valuation Method"

  • 2nd place: Frederik Wild (M.A. Philosophy & Economics): "The Effect of Women's Primary Schooling on Fertility in sub-Saharan Africa")

  • 3rd place: Anna Bertels and Luisa Altherr (M.Sc. Sport Economics): "Ecological Sustainability in Professional Football – Differentiated CO2 Assessment using the Example of TSG Hoffenheim"

Year  2019

  • Markus Klar (M.Sc. Mathematics): "Extensions of an approach to distributed predictive control of smart grids"

Webmaster: GreenCampus Team

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn UBT-A